The research activity at the VIMM is regularly evaluated by an international scientific commitee consisting of leading scientists, including Nobel Prize winners Aaron Ciechanover and Bert Sakmann.

Members of the current Board:

Wolfgang Baumeister
Max-Planck-Institute for Biochemistry
Martinsried, Germany

Sir Michael Berridge
Babraham Institute
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Aaron Ciechanover
Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa, Israel

Pascale Cossart
Cell Biology and Infection, Pasteur Institute
Paris, France

Evangelia Kranias
Department of Pharmacology & Cell Biophysics – Cardiovascular Center of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio

Jean-Pierre Changeux
Pasteur Institute
Paris, France

Norbert Perrimon
Department of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Tobias Bonhoeffer
Director at the Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology
Martinsried, Germany

Nikolaus Pfanner
Institute of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Frieburg, Germany

Junichi Sadoshima
Department of Cell Biology and Molecular Medicine at Rutgers University
Newark, NJ

Carlos A. Martinez
Immunology & Oncology, National Center for Biotechnology
Madrid, Spain

Bert Sakmann
Max Planck Institut für Neurobiologie
Martinsried, Germany

Yosef Yarden
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel

David M. Sabatini
Whitehead Institute
Massachusetts Institute of Technology